Where did the Krisiloff Diet come from?

I have practiced medicine as a urologist for 30 years. Early in my career, I began searching for more effective ways to help cure certain common urinary problems, because I and many other urologists knew the usual standard treatments were not working. Even today, urologists often express frustration in treating certain common urinary problems because of their lack of success in helping these patients. They often confess it would be fine with them if they never had to see these groups of patients. Yet the opposite is true for me. With my diet, I know I can cure these problems.

People often ask how I discovered this successful program for so many different conditions. My answer comes from the ancient medical instruction: “Doctor, listen to your patients.” Through listening carefully to my patients’ observations, I came to understand the underlying cause of their problems, and I was able to formulate an approach that could cure them.

When I first started in urology, there was a painful, largely unsuccessful method to treat women with a chronic urinary problem called urethral stenosis urethral syndrome. It involved dilation, or stretching, of the tube that carries urine from the bladder. The procedure was very painful and usually only achieved short-term relief. As a young doctor, I wanted desperately to find a better solution for these women.

Fortunately for me and for the thousands of my patients who followed, a patient informed me that she noticed a definite correlation between her urinary symptoms and certain items in her diet. Then several other patients added to my knowledge with their observed relationship between their problems and their dietary intake. From this information, I was able to formulate the Krisiloff Diet to first cure urethral syndrome and then so many other urinary problems.

